Pathfinder School Science

Look what is happening in science!

Multiplication Fun!

| 0 comments

When I inherited my room, twenty-some years ago, there were several items that I had no idea of their purpose. One was a horse’s stirrup hanging from a beam. I invited the old teacher in (Dick Parks) and asked what he had used it for. He told me he would invite students to recite their multiplication facts while hanging. The kids begged to do it and the tradition continues! The third and fourth graders came in today during 6th-grade science. With everyone cheering each other on the willing kids recited their multiplication fact families. Mr. Tim jumped in and wowed us by doing his 12’s!

Even the 6th grade jumped in! Kinesthetic teaching rules!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar